Hear It From Our Clients

Be the First to Leave a Review

Write a Review

    Please select your rating.
  • Please enter a name for display.
  • Please enter your city name.
  • Please select your state.
  • Please write a quote.
  • Please enter your review.
  • This isn't a valid email address.
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    Hiring this firm for my severe injury case was the best possible decision!
    I was injured in Dallas, but I live in Tucson, Arizona. I was very apprehensive about finding a good Texas lawyer from nearly a thousand miles away. After searching on Avvo, I found Wes Black. I believe that hiring them for my severe injury case was the best possible decision I could have made. Wes showed great concern for my situation, and I never felt that my being so far from his office had any negative impact on my case. He got me an excellent settlement that covered all of my medical expenses including all necessary reconstructive and cosmetic procedures plus pain and suffering. He was a pleasure to work with, and he made an extremely difficult situation much easier to bear. I highly recommend Wes Black to anyone needing a good, compassionate personal injury lawyer.
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    They were genuinely concerned about everything I was going through as well as my recovery!
    I am a 20 year old female & I was in a car accident that was not my fault in January 2015. I had a broken scapula, & multiple broken vertebrae's in my spine. I had to have surgery & was hospitalized for a couple days. My parents & I contacted Lenahan Law Firm & they took my case. We were always in contact, even though we are 1,150 miles away from the firm. Anytime we had questions, we got immediate responses. Every single time I contacted Marc, he got back to me in the same day! Also, Marc was genuinely concerned about everything I was going through as well as my recovery. There was never a "dumb" question, & believe me, we had MANY questions. He worked very hard to make sure that I was compensated financially for all that had happened to me. Also, everyone else that was helping him with my case was so awesome & always the best help. We contacted Marc shortly after my accident in January 2015, I have now been compensated & it is August 2015, that was amazingly fast! I could not have asked for any better people or firm for my case. I would STRONGLY recommend Lenahan Law Firm for anybody!
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    Kathleen was amazingly helpful and patient with the many questions we had concerning our case!
    Kathleen was amazingly helpful and patient with the many questions we had concerning our case. It was always reassuring to communicate with her during the period when she was negotiating on our behalf. Her professionalism and ability to explain the progress in plain English was indispensable and very much appreciated. She is certainly a valuable asset to the Lenahan Law Firm.
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    Without reservation or hesitation, we highly recommend you call Marc for a consultation.
    If you think you are hurt or injured- physically or psychologically and need a lawyer, then you better hurry up and call one. It's a simple idea, but I think a lot of times people worry about cost. Here's the deal, consultations should always be free and the personal injury lawyers don't get paid unless you get paid. Easy peasy. My husband is a finance lawyer so our friends come to us a lot with all sorts of legal issues. Most of the time, the issues are not finance related so he's limited in how he can help. A lot of the questions involve personal injury....sometimes serious like medical malpractice and sometimes simple fender-benders...our go-to-referral is Marc Lenahan. He's sharp, tenacious and honest. Marc is relentless in helping his clients. If you have a need for a personal injury lawyer, then you know that is exactly what you need. He doesn't take just any case, he takes the ones that matter. Marc is out to right the wrongs and gets his clients taken care of...we respect that. Marc respects his clients. His track record of cases won speaks for itself. Without reservation or hesitation, we highly recommend you call Marc for a consultation.
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    Marc Lenahan is as good as it gets.
    I'm an office manager for an attorney in Austin, Texas. Over my 16 years, I've seen it all, good and bad. Recently, we needed the help of a specialist in personal injury. We contacted Marc. Marc Lenahan is as good as it gets. He's knowledgeable and professional, honest and cares about his clients. Thank you, Marc.
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    They seem to really care about people in crisis that are confused and frustrated!
    I called to ask some very specific questions about a car accident I was in. I spoke with Marc C. Lenahan who was incredibly helpful, honest, sincere, sent me some information via email. In this day where you can't talk to anyone without a deposit, I hold this firm in the highest regards. They seem to really care about people in crisis that are confused and frustrated. I appreciate all that he did and said and would certainly recommend him to anyone who needs an attorney and will keep his information for myself.
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    I know without any doubt I wouldn't have been able to handle my situation on my own, and will always be grateful to Marc for his hard work.
    When looking for an attorney, I was quickly overwhelmed. I wasn't even convinced I needed one. I thought my insurance company would be on my side since the other driver was at fault. Boy was I naive. I chose Marc Lenahan because his values seemed to line up with my own. He didn't want to sue the defendant out of existence, but also didn't want to only go for the "easy money." He is thoughtful and deliberate and knows the law very well. One of the best benefits of selecting Marc is that you work directly with him, and not some assistant. He genuinely cares and is very responsive. He would let us know if he was going to be unavailable for a day or two, and would always keep us posted on our status. Anytime my wife or I had a question, we would e-mail him and he was always quick to respond with a well thought out response explaining all of the benefits and liabilities with all the choices. I genuinely count Marc as a friend now. I know without any doubt I wouldn't have been able to handle my situation on my own, and will always be grateful to Marc for his hard work. He alleviated my wife and I of 100% of the burden of dealing with our insurance companies and allowed us to focus on healing. If you found this review because you are injured and wondering if you should talk to a lawyer, your search is over. Give Marc a call. You'll thank me later.
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    I would absolutely suggest having Wes represent you.
    I stumbled upon Lenahan Law through a Google search and just happened to get Wes on the phone when I called in. My luck, I'm in the Austin area and found an attorney in another city, but the whole Lenahan team worked to make it effortless even though we were 200 miles apart. Wes was a great help in my case. He was open and honest from the very first call I placed to him and was always quick with his phone or email replies to my questions. I would absolutely suggest having Wes represent you.
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    I have nothing but extreme thanks and appreciation for Lenahan Law!
    I was represented by Lenahan Law, specifically Paul "Wes" Black in a personal injury suit. I was basically given the cold shoulder by the insurance company responsible for my medical expenses and Wes helped out tremendously. The case was taken very seriously and took some time because of the stubbornness of the insurance company and their attorneys but we received in settlement more than expected and I attribute that to the dedication and zeal Wes exhibited in protecting his clients' rights. I have nothing but extreme thanks and appreciation for Lenahan Law in Dallas, the Tx as well as their lead Appellate Attorney Paul "Wes" Black. I will definitely refer them as being most experienced, assertive and diligent firm I have ever worked with. 5 STARS doesn't do them justice! Thanks for all you have done!
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    I had the assurance that she truly cared and wanted the best for me and my well being!
    Kathleen was amazingly helpful and patient with the many questions we had concerning our case. It was always reassuring to communicate with her during the period when she was negotiating on our behalf. Her professionalism and ability to explain the progress in plain English was indispensable and very much appreciated. She is certainly a valuable asset to the Lenahan Law Firm. My experience with Kathleen Kearney and the entire team at Lenahan Law Firm has exceeded my expectations! I was so overwhelmed and stressed out by the whole process but Kathleen was truly an advocate for me. She took the time to personalize my service and never once did I feel like she was ever too busy to listen to me and my concerns no matter how big or small. Best of all, I had the assurance that she truly cared and wanted the best for me and my well being! Throughout the entire process, she has been extremely informative and has always taken the time to follow up with me on a regular basis which I greatly appreciated. I can't say enough good things about this team and would highly recommend Kathleen Kearney and the team at Lenahan Law. Thank you again for everything!
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    If you are looking for a precise, knowledgeable, caring, responsive attorney to handle your case, Kathleen Kearney will end your search now.
    When I search to find a lawyer, doctor etc. one of the biggest things with me is finding someone that is extremely knowledgeable in their respective field. The very close second to me is communication. Kathleen Kearney excels at both of my top two more than I could have ever expected. I have worked with other lawyers in the past that take weeks, and even MONTHS to reply to my emails or even pick the phone up to call me to give me an updated on my case. Kathleen rarely lets an hour go by without responding to my questions. This is simply astounding. To top off the fantastic communication is her knowledge at what she does. Everything I have ever asked was answered without any hesitation or with a "let me find out". She knew the answer and when you need a lawyer to fight on your side, this is a major plus. If you are looking for a precise, knowledgeable, caring, responsive attorney to handle your case, Kathleen Kearney will end your search now. Thank you SO MUCH for all your help, Kathleen. I appreciate it more than you know.
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    Excellent advice and top notch service.
    Amazing! Fast, efficient, all the while keeping me updated. And most importantly, making me feel like family. Exceeded any expectations I had of them in my car accident. Quick, efficient, and caring. Made me feel like a part of the family while they took care of me. Excellent advice and top notch service.
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    We couldn’t believe how easy Kathleen made this whole process.
    Professional And On The Ball... I was in a hit and run automobile accident that was not my fault 9 months ago. I was in the hospital, my body was sore and bruised. I was wondering what I should do. My husband and I knew we could not handle all of the medical bills, insurance company, and all other wreck related issues us. We had heard about Lenahan Law through a friend and decided to go with Lenahan’s Nurse Attorney Kathleen Kearney. Since Ms. Kearney has a background in both nursing and law we felt she would be a great choice, and we were right! Kathleen worked very hard on our behalf trying to find out about the other party involved. Kathleen was constantly keeping us informed by e-mails and by phone about the progress of the case. She also managed to get a stubborn insurance company to cooperate. We couldn’t believe how easy Kathleen made this whole process. We also dealt with the firm’s paralegal Michael Fitzgerald. Michael made sure that any paperwork we had to sign was necessary and that nobody short changed us. Mr. Fitzgerald also assisted Ms. Kearney with the large hospital bill. We were amazed on how much that bill was reduced. Thanks to Lenahan Law Firm, we received a settlement that was beyond our expectations. What seemed like it would take years to settle only took 9 months thanks to the team at Lenahan Law. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    All I can say
    All I can say that Marc was hired by our family after a terrible tragedy caused by a drunk driver that resulted in the loss of my brother and terrible injuries to my sister in law. It was a devastating loss to our family needless to say. Most of the lawyers I spoke to said that pursuing the case was a waste of time due to certain circumstances that would be difficult to prove. Marc is indeed a super lawyer, but most of all he is committed to his clients and personally shared our grief. He truly is the "go to" lawyer when your family has been victimized by negligent acts. He did what the other lawyers said was a waste of time ,dedicated countless hours of his time, supported our family fully, and was personally involved in things supporting our family in day to day life. In the end he won the case by using his vast knowledge of law. More than that, he will always be a family friend because of his commitment to the family whether he won or loss because he exhibited a true concern for our family at all times. Bottom line is he is not your ordinary lawyer. This was a difficult case to prove because of the circumstances, but he stayed at it and got justice for our family. I consider Marc a fried, I found him like many on the internet, reading the feedback his clients submitted and made the call because of this. Marc is a truly good man who will support you in every way he can. When you need a personal injury lawyer, I recommend you contact him because he truly is the best, but most of all he will be your friend and support you and your family in your time of need. Thank you Marc for being an outstanding professional lawyer and most of all a true sincere friend.
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    Bicycle/Car Accident Claim
    I am very Blessed to have Marc as my Lawyer. He was referred to me by one of our executives at my office after I was involved in a bicycle/car accident. Marc was very concerned, helpful and kind through the whole claim process. Not only did he offer any help but answered all my concerns and questions immediately and understandably. Everyone at his firm, especially Michael were also most helpful. The outcome was more than I imagined and I am back to riding my bicycle again. Thank You from the bottom of my heart for all your hard work and help. I will always recommend Marc.
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    Bicycle Accident
    On August 7, 2012, while riding my bicycle I was struck by an automobile. I remember waking up as they were wheeling me into the ambulance. Although I have no memory of the accident, apparently I was knocked unconscious to the ground. This bent my bicycle frame and wheel and also broke my bicycle helmet. The witness said she saw my head bounce three times. According to the police report, the driver was clearly at fault as she turned into my lane in a crosswalk. At first I only thought my wrist was broken, but after a month I was having balance problems. My wife noticed I was dragging my feet, then one day I fell to the ground and could not get myself up. After a brain scan, it was discovered I had a large deposit of blood on my brain that required major surgery. There were other complications to follow as well requiring other hospitalizations. As the medical bills were mounting up, it soon became apparent I would need some professional legal help. At first we began to solicit friends for referrals. We interviewed 3 different attorneys. They were either unprofessional, disorganized or uncaring about my well-being only what they could make out of my case. Then my wife began searching the Internet for help. One day she showed me an article written about attorney Marc Lenahan. We called and set up an appointment. Marc’s office is neat and comfortable and he in his casual attire was relaxed but very professional. We then met his staff that included Kathleen Kearney an attorney and Registered Nurse. She proved extremely valuable in all medical issues as she understood the medical codes, issues, etc. We hired their firm. Since I had never been involved with a lawsuit before, I had so many questions and every one of my calls or emails were answered promptly and handled with patience and honesty. Marc and his associates treated us like family. I have heard of settlements taking years to complete. Our results are amazing… 1) After only 7 months from date of injury, Marc was able to negotiate a settlement in the full policy limits from two insurance companies. 2) Kathleen was competent in negotiating a subrogation claim discount of almost 50% from our health carrier saving us thousands of dollars that we would have to pay back. I would recommend Marc Lenahan and his office to anyone needing a competent, honest and caring attorney.
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    Professional Group Does Professional Job
    I am a Chinese girl and traveled at Dallas in 2011. Unfortunately, during this trip, I was involved in an accident and got injury seriously. Mercifully, I got help from Marc Lenahan’s legal team which offers me with professional support and help to solve a lot legislation problems. Due to the visa expires in a few days, I could not stay in American to process the case. Marc Lenahan’s legal team helped me to organize a hospital, collected evidence from accident management company, and arrange several meetings to discuss the solution with defendant insurance company in a short time. After I went back to China, the legal team still offer me the professional legal advice without any influence by 12 hours time difference. Without their help, my case couldn’t get progress in such situation, and finally I got great result; I was proud of Marc Lenahan’s efficient legal service. Much Thanks! I really appreciate their work attitude, diligence, professional, efficient, caring ! I would certainly recommend them to anyone who needs an attorney.
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    Professional and On the Ball
    I was in a hit and run automobile accident that was not my fault 9 months ago. I was in the hospital, my body was sore and bruised. I was wondering what I should do. My husband and I knew we could not handle all of the medical bills, insurance company, and all other wreck related issues ourselves. We had heard about Lenahan Law through a friend, and decided to go with Lenahan’s Nurse Attorney Kathleen Kearney. Since Ms. Kearney has a background in both nursing and law we felt she would be a great choice, and we were right! Kathleen was constantly keeping us informed by e-mails and by phone about the progress of the case. She also managed to get a stubborn insurance company to cooperate. We couldn’t believe how easy Kathleen and Marc made this whole process. Thanks to Lenahan Law Firm, we received a settlement that was beyond our expectations. What seemed like it would take years to settle only took 9 months thanks to the team at Lenahan Law. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    A Law Firm Way Beyond the Pack
    Nearly two years ago I was at the top of my game. I was an ICU nurse at a large teaching hospital. I was up for a promotion, and preparing to seek an advanced practice degree. In an instant that all changed. I became the patient. My “mild” TBI landed me in a dark room, with blinding headaches, vertigo, memory, cognition, and speech issues. I took medical leave, explaining that I was having balance/vertigo problems. I was in fear of revealing too much. You see, as a medical professional the lines between personal privacy and public safety become blurred. And…despite the popular notion that nurses are completely compassionate, the dirty little secret is that they often “eat their young” and “shoot their wounded”. In life and death situations you need to be able to trust your coworkers. Who wants to work with an ICU nurse who has had a brain injury? Who would want to be their patient? This is where Marc and Kathleen Kearney the firm’s nurse attorney enter my story. But quickly, before I get into that let me bring you up to speed. Yes, I was injured by an uninsured motorist. Yes, my claim to my own uninsured motorist policy was denied by a leading company that I had been loyal too for over 20 years. Yes, in the end we had to file suit before they would honor my policy. Yes, it was timely, and settled in early mediation. This is what I expected from my law firm and I am grateful. Here is where my story is different. You see without the skilled navigation of workplace law, HIPPA, and plain advice about avoiding discrimination, I may have lost my professional reputation and risked losing my license. I was unable to work for over a year and a half. I did the ethically right thing stepping down. I didn’t want to make any errors which could have resulted in injury to my patients. If I had tried to go back before then, I would have been reported by my doctor to the health practitioners monitoring board, and the board of nursing. During that time, I was unsure if I would ever work as a nurse again, much less in the ICU, or become an nurse practitioner. I was lost, financially devastated, on the brink of foreclosure. Kathleen Kearney was a light in the dark. She understood the laws, yes, but more than that, she understood what it must be like for me. We shared many emails and phone calls. She encouraged me not to give up on my dream of going back into medicine. She spent countless hours on the phone with my doctors, in order to protect my rights as a both a private citizen and a public professional. These are the actions of a law firm that is way beyond the pack. She was under no obligation to do this. I know that she really cared about me because her actions demonstrated it. Now healed, tested, retested, I am deemed fit to work in the medical profession by multiple doctors. I have taken a position in a smaller, less acute setting…for now. My reputation remains intact. My HIPPA rights are preserved. My settlement is in my pocket. My home remains mine. My life is back on track. I cannot imagine what my life would be like now without their help.
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    An Ideal Team Approach
    I have never written a testimonial of any kind before, but after my experience with Lenahan Law, I felt compelled to share my story. In May 2012 I was a severely injured in a serious car accident as the result of the carelessness by another driver. I sustained a number of injuries; the most significant was a crushed left hip. After several months of hospitalization and recovery at home I began the process of finding the right attorney to represent me in dealing with the insurance companies involved. During my search I met with several lawyers and firms including among the biggest names in personal injury law in Texas. Finally, through a personal friend who is also an attorney, I was introduced to The Lenahan Law group. I knew almost immediately that this was the group that I wanted to represent me. I sensed in Marc Lenahan, Kathleen Kearney and all the other professionals at the firm the combination of expertise, experience, compassion and the willingness to aggressively pursue fully my best interests. At Lenahan Law I saw, what to me, was a unique team concept that I had not seen with other firms. I don’t imagine that my case was much different than most. There is the need to understand and interpret the insurance contract, there are medical as well as legal aspects, and there is also the need for expert negotiation and if necessary litigation. To me, Lenahan Law’s team is perfectly suited to address all those issues. Wes Black is an expert on reading, understanding and interpreting insurance contracts. Kathleen Kearney is both an attorney and a Registered Nurse and is uniquely qualified to understand both the legal and medical issues of my case and in dealing with the health insurance providers. Marc Lenahan is an expert negotiator and litigator with the overall experience and expertise to lead the group and to fully understand every aspect of the case. While they were clearly interested in achieving a quick solution to my case, it was just as clear that they were interested in the best settlement for me, not earning a quick fee for them. Once I signed on they immediately went to work on my case. I was kept informed every step of the way of what was going on and the progress on the advancement of my case. Unfortunately the other driver had only the statutory minimum insurance coverage so it was necessary to look to the uninsured/underinsured coverage provided by my carrier. Marc was able to recover on my behalf the policy limits on both the other driver’s policy and on my policy. In addition, Kathleen negotiated a settlement with my healthcare provider of only 42% of the claims paid meaning more money to me in the final settlement. Not only did the firm get an excellent result for me, they literally got the absolute best result possible. And, they did all this for me in about 5 months. I feel extremely fortunate although I will never be quite back to 100% of where I was before the accident, I have made a very significant recovery and will be able the lead a very normal life. I know that not everyone is that lucky. I also feel extremely fortunate to have received the best possible financial recovery. In summary, when I was injured I was looking for the best possible representation for my interests. I was looking for an advocate, and Lenahan Law is an advocate in the best sense of the word. I found them to be highly qualified, honest, ethical, compassionate, and genuinely interested in my case and achieving the best result possible for me. I would recommend this firm to anyone without hesitation.
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    Could Not Ask for a More Knowledgeable and Caring Group
    A year and a half ago I was involved in a serious motorcycle (me) vs. car accident in which I sustained fairly serious injuries. As it’s not really my nature, I hesitated at first to make contact with a lawyer. Within a week or so after the accident (and despite that I was not at fault), it became clear in speaking with the various insurance companies involved that I was about to be over my head. My wife made some initial contacts with attorneys based on friend, internet, and publications recommendations. They ran the gamut from somewhat inexperienced to “not interested unless the dollar figure will exceed XXXX”. By that time I was feeling well enough to do a bit of searching on my own…..and came up with name Lenahan law [based purely on internet research; Marc Lenahan also provides advice in various forums]. As she had done previously, my wife made initial contact with the firm via email. To our surprise, we received a phone call from Marc Lenahan within a few hours of hitting “send” [and, if I recall correctly, on a weekend]. Even more surprising, Marc was calling from Florida while near the end of his vacation. Marc presented a short but fairly comprehensive picture of how his firm worked and what to expect (including expenses), and asked that, should we consider them to represent us, we meet with him and his associates (Kathleen and Wes) in person. A few days later we did just that, and were convinced that we would be well-represented. Although Wes was the primary in our case, it was clear the entire group was involved throughout. As a rule, this seems to be the way they work, and it makes sense. Each of the attorneys has a different background that is brought to bear as appropriate in each case. It simply works. One of the principles on which Lenahan Law operates is that, when all is said and done, it comes down to the facts in the case and getting everyone to accept them as they are. Though this may take a while, I was comfortable knowing they were always working on the case. One particular thing that stands out in my mind (other than the fantastic way they handled the case) is the communication. Wes kept us updated pretty much every week. When decisions had to be made, the situation was clearly explained, as were our options [including pros and cons for each]. Answers to questions we might have had were only a phone call or email away. Calls were returned promptly if someone was not in the office at the time of the call, as were emails. It was also not unusual to have a call or email to Wes returned by Marc or Kathleen…..in those cases, it was very clear that each of them was quite up to date and involved in our case. As the case proceeded (at a time that I can’t pinpoint precisely), we came to feel that our case was not being “handled by lawyers” but, rather, that we were being taken care of (and our best interests being looked after) by good friends who happened to be very excellent lawyers. Overall, we are extremely happy in the way the case was handled. Marc, Wes, and Kathleen are excellent at what they do, and are also very personable and a pleasure to talk with. Should any friends or contacts ever need representation in cases of serious injury, I will have no reservations strongly recommending Lenahan Law.
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    A Friend for Life
    A year ago today 10/12/11 a person who was not wearing required eyewear ran a stop sign and "t-boned" my Harley Davidson motorcycle. I lost 6 inches of my shin bone, lost meaning it was never found. I fractured my pelvis in 3 places and my spine in 2 places. From my hospital bed I contacted a friend in Austin, who was a layer, and asked him if he knew of someone I could call. He had no hesitation, he said Marc Lenahan. It says something about a lawyer's reputation when an attorney across the state recommends them. I called Marc early one morning and the next day he and Kathleen Kearney came to my hospital room. This was one of many visits they made, not just to my room but several to my home & many were after hours. One night I called Marc's cell phone by accident and HE ANSWERED. It was during the TX Rangers world series bid. Amazing that he is that willing to serve his clients. Marc fought through deceitful insurance companies, hidden insurance policies to settle my case. I was amazed at the preparations he made for my deposition and mediation. I truly believe when the opposing counsel law Lenahan an Kearney were representing me, they knew it was a "no win situation" for them. Since then I have referred Marc to another close friend who was in an accident and like me...he is able to sleep well knowing he has the "A-Team" on his side. These people are my friends for life. You can't go wrong with this team.
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    When I Was Lost, Marc Came to the Rescue
    Last December, my wife was killed by a hit and run driver. I had to take her to Illinois to be buried. After the funeral and burial I was in a daze, and becoming angry because it looked like the person who hit her was going to get off Scott free. I called a few Texas lawyers and they blew me off. I had just about given up when my brother in law contacted Marc. He talked to Marc and then called me and told me to get hold of Marc. When I called his office I figured voicemail or a stand office girl. I was surprised that Marc picked up the phone. Marc put me at ease quickly with his clam attitude. He explained our options and said he would do what he could once he got the facts of the case. Within days he visited the site and got hold of the cops, sent pictures of the accident site, and explained how he was going to proceed. He explained the costs and a little bit of Texas law and how it differed from Illinois law. That said, I decided he was the person who would help me. Once we signed the papers, he worked like a beaver to get it done. He moved with lightning speed, kept me informed along, and gave me a good idea of what to expect. From start to finish it took about 5 months to get a favorable ruling. I received my check in June and now I can get on with my life thanks to Marc.
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    A Lawyer Who is a Man of His Word
    Long story short-While I was at work I was involved in a MVA where a large 30 ton delivery vehicle which ran a red light and hit me broadside on the driver side. There was a 2 1/2 foot impact into the engine compartment. I was briefly knocked out and was in a great deal of pain. The emergency response crews had to extricate me from the vehicle and I was transported to the hospital. This ordeal lead to 3 surgeries due to the injuries sustained. Two were on my neck and involved a procedure where my vertebrae were fused. One was on my shoulder. I tell that part of the story to be able to tell the next portion. Marc was not the stereotypical picture of a lawyer that I had in my head. In fact just the opposite. He wasn't rushed when we spoke about my case. He listened to all my questions and gave me straight forward answers. I was very surprised by his matter of fact style. He did not sugar coat the process or promise me a huge settlement. Marc however did promise that should I choose to hire him, I would receive competent representation from he and his staff, I would also receive updates throughout the process and that I could call him anytime I needed reassurance and/or guidance. The thing that I liked the most of what he told me came with his firm's representation, was that he and his associates would see my family and I through this ordeal, that they cared what happened to us (they actually called after my surgeries to see how I was doing). I am happy to say I can verify that he was a man of his word. Additionally, I can verify that everyone in his firm I worked with was just as professional and caring as Marc. I can tell you that this process was one of the most difficult things I have ever gone through. As a plaintive you will feel treated like you are the one who did something wrong, that injuries from your past are the cause of your current problems regardless of the fact you were run over by a truck (or whatever may have been the cause of your injuries). You will be asked for all kinds of personal medical information and have to sign releases to allow the release of your medical records etc. Your case may go to arbitration and you will need someone that knows how to get you through the process. Certainly if you go to a trial in your case, I know for me at least I would have been a basket case thinking of all ways they would try to twist the facts, you will want a lawyer who can litigate competently and get you through what would surely be a trying experience. I can almost assuredly promise you that this will likely end up being, at times one of the most frustrating things you've experienced. In the paragraph above I am not telling you all these these things to dissuade you. No, I am giving you these reasons and trust me there are many more I have not mentioned, to encourage you to seek representation. Not just any representation though. You need representation you can trust, that you know is competent and genuinely has your best interests at heart. I wouldn't have made it through the quagmire of events that transpired as a result of the accident I was involved in without Marc and his firm. I will willingly talk to anyone seriously considering hiring Lenahan Law who wants or needs more information. Give Marc a call and give him your number and I will call and talk with you. A few other things to note I will turn 50 this year, I am a professional firefighter, I am not easily impressed and in all my years I have sat down to write something like this positive review a total of two times, this being the second.
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    Personal injury resulting from a vehicle/bicycle collision
    In the spring of 2011, I was struck from behind while riding my bicycle to work, rendering me a paraplegic (T9 complete). In the hospital, once I was stabilized and out of immediate danger, my wife began to search for an attorney to represent us, as we knew we were both over our heads with respect to the legal aspects of the situation, and distracted by the severity of my injuries and the ongoing procedures to try to repair the damage to my body and preserve as much function and potential for quality of life as possible. Our case proved to be unattractive to several personal injury legal firms because the driver who hit me had only the bare minimum required insurance in Texas and an unstable work history at near minimum wage jobs. Although the legal case for a large award was sound, even easy, it would be impossible to ever collect. Several firms declined to represent us as our case was not potentially lucrative enough for them to take a chance on helping us. That is, until my wife found Lenahan Law. I cannot say enough about Marc Lenahan, Kathleen, Michael and others in the firm who worked long hours to help us garner much needed funds to help with my expenses. They worked hard to understand my specific needs as the case proceeded, asking questions and showing compassion and empathy for my situation. They kept us fully informed as our case progressed through several complicated phases. Seldom did more than an hour pass before we received an answer to any question we asked via email. As we reached decision points from time to time about how to proceed, Marc or Kathleen presented our options and an assessment of the implications and likelihood of success with each option. They answered questions and gave us time to consider what we wanted to do. Once we made a decision, Lenahan Law personnel executed our decision with cheerful alacrity. Because of Marc and Kathleen’s professionalism, calm guidance, patience and perseverance, we were ultimately awarded some 97% of the total funding possible through auto and health insurance based recovery in our case. My wife and I also found the legal fees charged by Lenahan Law to be both reasonable and fully earned. There were several times in the process where the team could have advised us to just settle and get on with our lives, but in each case they asked us to let them try another tactic, and sometimes yet another tactic until ultimately we achieved the success I have reported here. I would without hesitation recommend Lenahan Law to my friends, family members and even my children if they found themselves in need of injury related legal help. Marc, Kathleen, Michael and all the others who worked on our case are to be commended for their professionalism, sincerity, compassion and tenacity. I extend my heartfelt thanks and my unreserved endorsement to Marc and the entire staff of Lenahan Law.
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    Hands down the best lawyer/law firm
    After about a month of searching a friend told me about this site (avvo) and told me people go on here and rate their experiences with the lawyers they have used in the past/present. I saw that Marc and his firm had a significantly higher rating than most of the other lawyers on the site as well as excellent reviews, so i decided to give him a call. It turns out that this was the best decision i couldve made. Marc and Kathleen fought for me and kept me in the loop the entire time, always calling and emailing me with updates. They really made me feel like family, and their dedication to get me the most money for my wreck did not go unnoticed. In the end, Marc and Kathleen won me $75,000. If youre injured and in need of a lawyer, look no further because Marc, Kathleen, and the rest of the Severe Injury Law Firm will never stop fighting to get you what you deserve. Thanks Severe Injury Law Firm!!
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    The Best Lawyer we could have asked for
    Throughout the 3 years that our case has been with Marc Lenahan, he has kept us informed through every step of our case, while at the same time answering every question that we had and answering any doubts that we had throughout the case. He fought for every action and was at our side for all this time and we are truly grateful for him and there could be no better lawyer than him.
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    We personally know for sure that without Marc's help, we were facing future financial strain.
    Last May, 2010, my wife and daughter planned to attend the wedding of a friend of my daughter’s. The wedding was held at an estate of one of the most powerful attorneys in the nation. Upon arriving at the wedding, guests were being ushered from their car to the private chapel by groomsmen via golf carts provided by the lawyer. Unfortunately, due to the carelessness of the groomsman assigned to transport my wife and daughter to the chapel, my wife was seriously injured and never made it to the chapel from the car. In point of fact, she required emergency surgery. Despite a week’s time lapsing, for whatever reason, not one person involved stepped up to offer any assistance to us whatsoever towards the medical costs. In point of fact they were ignoring us. My wife and I were faced with the reality that we were “on our own.” As a result, while going through the trauma of her major surgery, and the news that my wife was facing a minimum of 30 days in a hospital and a rehabilitation facility, and 90 days in a wheelchair, to be followed up by the use of a walker and a cane and then subsequent months of physical therapy, we were left to wonder whether this incident would result in our financial ruin as we are both now nearing our retirement years. Having never been involved in a situation like this and totally understanding the complexity of the situation, I realized that I was in way over my head so I spoke to a couple corporate law attorneys I have contact with. They all gave me names of personal injury attorneys to contact. But they also all warned me that the individual whose property the incident occurred on happened to be one of the most powerful lawyers in the nation, and that it would be hard to find a lawyer willing to help. A corporate law attorney friend of mine suggested I call Marc because in “another life” he had faced Marc in a case and Marc had beaten him. Actually, he said “out worked him.” Together we called Marc and I relayed the facts of the case to him and specifically asked him if he was strong enough to take a case that could end up competing against one of the “best in the country.” In fact, I said, a guy who runs in the same circles as President Bush. Marc’s reply to me was that his style was simply to present the facts to the other side, discuss the case in a professional manner, and help both sides come to a mutual “win/win”. In February 2011, we settled our case without needing to sue or threatening to sue. My wife and I are now secure knowing that her future care is provided for. Marc and Kathleen made the whole process as painless and as convenient as possible for us. During a traumatic time filled with physical and emotional readjustments for our whole family, Marc and Kathleen handled all of the day-to-day details and negotiations of this situation for us. They did this without stressing us, without concerning us. We personally know for sure that without their help, we were facing future financial strain.
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    Silver Lining
    ONE NIGHT WHILE ON THE ROAD I WAS HIT BY A TEENAGER DRIVING WHILE ON HIS CELL PHONE. MY CAR WAS TOTALED AND I SUSTAINED A BROKEN BACK AND VARIOUS MULTIPLE INJURIES. THIS WHOLE ORDEAL WAS A NIGHTMARE FROM HEL... I LOST MY JOB, WAS SHUFFLED AROUND FROM DOC TO DOC, AND FELL INTO MAJOR A DEPRESSION. UPON MEETING MARC LANAHAN AND MZ KEARNEY I COULD SEE THE SILVER LINING IN THE DARK CLOUDS. THEY SHOWED ME THE RESPECT AND COMPASSION I HAD NOT RECEIVED FROM SOME OF THE DOC, LAWYERS, INSUR C, ETC. LANAHAN LAW GOT ME 6 TIMES OVER WHAT A PREVIOUS LAWYER HAD QUOTED ME . THIS LAW FIRM IS THE GREATEST!
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    If have been injured, you need to stop your search for a good attorney and read this!
    Dealing with insurance companies can be a daunting task if you’ve been hurt. Take it from me, I know this. The last thing you want to worry about when you’re laying in a hospital room or in your bed trying to recover from an accident or other traumatic event is dealing with an insurance adjuster. Make no mistake: these people are not your friends, and they are not there to help you. No matter what they tell you. Their job is to build a case against you and pay you as little as they can get away with doing, preferably paying you nothing at all. Marc and his firm will NOT let that happen to you. I tried to be civil with the insurance company after my accident, and I did everything you’re probably not supposed to do just trying to cooperate with them. They called me and asked me for a recorded statement, which I gave them. I told them that this was a clear cut case, and that it was obvious that I was not the one at fault in my situation. They agreed, and said that this would be taken care of. Just continue going to the doctor and getting treatment and we’ll take care of it. I told them that I’m not a greedy person or anything, and that all I wanted was my medical bills taken care of. I didn’t want any kind of other money or anything, I just wanted my bills paid. They said this shouldn’t be a problem. As you can probably guess, they tried to weasel out on me. They ended up trying to tell me I was half at fault and they were only going to cover half of my medical bills, and that I would not be eligible for pain and suffering or any other kind of compensation. It was at this point that I decided I probably needed to lawyer up, so I gave Marc a call. Best decision I’ve made in a long time. In our first conversation he told me that they were completely full of it, and that they owed me every bit of money that was on the other insurance policy, and he said he would get it for me. And he did. In less than a week. I had been dealing with these people on my own for 5 months, and he got them to pay up in 5 days. But it didn’t end there. Once the hospitals, doctors, and therapists figured out there was an insurance claim involved they tried to price gouge me. Marc and his colleagues weren’t having that either. He promised me that they would get those bills reduced to a reasonable level, so I could have some money to help take care of my other expenses while I was out of work. And he did. Make no mistake, everybody’s case is different. Some of these things get settled quickly, and some of them drag out. Unfortunately, mine was one of the ones that took a little longer due to lack of cooperation from the entities we were dealing with. That didn’t stop Marc and his partner Kathleen though. They stuck to their guns, never faltered, and never wavered. And after months of constant negotiations, the other side finally got tired of fighting and tapped out. Marc and Kathleen ended up getting them to settle for less than half of what I owed. These people are real. They actually care about their clients. They are a smaller firm, and they only deal with a few cases at a time, meaning they can take a much more personal focus on their clients. Throughout the entire process they were very easy to get in touch with, they kept me informed every step of the way, and didn’t mind answering any question I had at any point in time. If I ever find myself in a similar situation again or if I know somebody else that does I will not hesitate to give Marc’s firm a call again. This was an amazing experience from beginning to end, even when things got a little tough. I will forever be grateful for their excellent treatment of me. They came through for me and got results, and I believe they will do the same for you. So if you find yourself hurt in an accident or other traumatic type of event, you owe it to yourself to give Marc a call. These people are very good lawyers, and it will be one of the best calls you ever make. Good luck!
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    Hit from behind and rolled my SUV
    Marc Lenahan and Kathleen Kearney are not just wonderful attorneys but wonderful people. I was driving my children home from a children's party when we were hit from behind causing our SUV to roll 3 1/2 times. After attempting to deal w/ the insurance company, I could tell I needed legal assistance. I spoke with a friend who dealt w/ the "TV Attorneys" and knew that was not the route for me or my family. They were treated like a number and just "cranked through" the system. They never even spoke with an attorney. I went on to legal match website and was fortunate enough to be contacted by Marc. Marc and Kathleen showed great concern for me and my family and our well being. During the scariest time of my life these guys made a bad situation very manageable. Every email I sent, call or voicemail left was responded to within an hour by Marc or Kathleen themselves. We were fortunate enough to come to a fair settlement without going to court. I hope and pray I'll never be in a situation where I'd need their assistance again but If anything were to happen to me or my family again, they are on my speed dial. I highly recommend Lenahan Law and know that anyone who deals w/ Marc and Kathleen will have superb legal support and 2 new friends for life.
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    An angel sent from heaven!
    On Feb.10,2010, I was advised that my husband was headed to the er due to and injury on the job. 10 tons had knocked him in the head and landed on his arm. Thus, recieving a broke arm,torn shoulder and the worst at that time, a possible sinus blow out.He was then care flighted to a larger hospital due to the fact his face swelled so intensley they were afraid air was going to his brain. He was sent home that night and fired there after due to third party neglagence. I was beside myself. At this point we spoke with Marc and couldn't have a made a better choice. He got us money when we soooo needed it and got my husband back on his feet and working again. Marc is God sent and knows and loves his work and it shows. I would recommend him to anyone. Thank you Marc
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    Couldn't have asked for anyone better!
    I was so worried about the whole finding a lawyer process. Luckily I had a friend who referred me to Marc Lenahan. This was honestly the best thing that has happened to me. I suffered a seriously injury to my ankle that put me through two major surgeries and ending up costing me $40,000 in medical bills due to me having no insurance. I needed my medical bills taken care of and since I injured myself at my apartment’s pool due to dangerous conditions I knew I had to contact a lawyer. From the first time I spoke to Marc I knew this process was going to be easy. Marc took my case free of charge, no money down. He assured me I was not to pay anything unless we won the case. He talked to me anytime I needed him. Not only did I have Marcs personal cell phone number, he was quick to reply back to any and all emails I sent with concerns or questions. I also had full contact with his secretary, office and assistant. As well as him being available at anytime and day, including nights and weekends. Marc is based out of Dallas, Texas and I got injured in Austin, Texas. This meant various trips for Marc that he never charged me for. He did extensive work on my case, even to go as far as hiring experts and injury consultants. He put together numerous research, pictures and information that made my case golden. When it came down to it we ended up with a excellent win on my case and Marc only charged me a small fee. I would defiantly refer Marc and his amazing team at Lenahan Law anytime, anywhere. I am forever in debt to him and his law firm.
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    THE BEST!!! ENOUGH SAID!!
    My nightmare started June 5, 2006. I was employed by a large transportation company as a CDL driver. While dropping a load in Ft. Worth, I was pulling the kingpin to unhook the trailer from the truck. The kingpin was in a bind. After working with it for several minutes, my shoulder and back popped. The pain was instantly unbearable. I drove back to the terminal, and got into my own pickup to head home. Had to stop several times before making it home. After I made it home, I called the injured employee injury line, they advised me to go to the emergency room, which I did. Monday, I went to the doctor. He ordered a MRI of shoulder and back. This was when I found out that the company DID NOT have worker's comp and they were a NON_SUBSCRIBER, but had their own little "GENERIC WORKERS COMP POLICY." At first, we thought "well, it will all be okay, they will take care of my needs, so that I can get treatment and get back to work. NOT!! The MRI revealed torn rotator cuff, and 8 buldging discs. That is when I called and met with several attorneys in my area, which were all "SCARED" to take on a non-subscriber of workers comp. I was devastated at this point. I knew that the insurance company was not looking out for my best interest, and were not taking care of my medical needs, so that I could get back to work. I decided to search for attorneys in the Dallas area, and ran across SUPER LAWYER Marc Lenahan, and decided to call leave a message (because it was 8:00 p.m.) and I knew that there would be no one there at the office. But to my surprise, I left the message and Mr. Lenahan called me back immediately!!!!! I explained the injury circumstances to him, and he assured me that he was not afraid to take this case. He was so caring and understanding and explained how the case would be handled. He never backed down from the insurance company, He always answered my calls (even after hours), He always kept me informed of what was going on. He was always honest with me. Marc made me feel like family! I saw an Orthopedic surgeon for the shoulder, which I had surgically repaired and had physical therapy for months. Only to find out 5 months later that the rotator cuff was not healed properly, and would have to have more surgery. Marc settled my case within just a very short time. I was SO appreciative of all of his hard work, and Kathleen his nurse/attorney.......SHE IS GREAT! She was always on top of my medical issues and always answered my calls. I never had to wait to speak to her, and she is VERY knowledgeable! I want to Thank Marc and Kathleen for all of their hard work on my case, and for making sure that me and my family were taken care of!! THANKS GUYS!! I would recommend Marc Lenahan to anyone!! He is #1 in my book. Now I can have my second surgery done, then rehab back to normal and get back to work!!
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    Near death motorcycle accident! Very legit lawyer!?
    Marc Lenahan is a very legit attorney and his partner tom is very legit as well. My case was a rare one where i was hit by a car that was doing over 100mph on the freeway and it turned out that the car was reported stolen 24 hours after the accident. lost my right leg above the knee, my kidney and spleen were bleeding, and i had a traumatic brain injury. When I found Marc online i was very excited, praying he could help me out. We met about a week later in person after talking online and he told me everything i needed to know and he said it was gunna take sum time and work. Marc and Tom worked on my case for a good while..... I was very pleased with the outcomes. Before I had marc as my lawyer i didnt think i was going to see a dime after the first lawyer I had. Im glad I had the oppurtunity to meet Mr. Lenahan. If you have a severe case like I had, I think you should make a appointment to meet with Marc!
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    Motorcycle Accident Nightmare Miracle
    I was involved in a scenario normally only heard about on the news. While riding my motorcycle home one night on the highway, I noticed that the car in front of me suddenly swerve off to the right. The next thing I knew, headlights were coming straight at me from a vehicle heading the wrong direction and I struck the side of his car as he attempted to dodge the collision at the last second. I wound up in the hospital, but miraculously, I physically got away with nothing more than a broken wrist and road rash. Though I suffered relatively minimal injuries, they greatly set me back in my studies towards medical school and at work. I also found myself waking up in the middle of the night after reliving the near-death experience in my dreams. After searching around on the internet, I called around to several attorneys, but Marc was the only one who directly took my call right away. I was a bit skeptical at first because each firm I contacted previously seemed very interested in my case, but not all too concerned for me as a person rather than just another client. After even the first visit to his office, I could see he was very caring and trustworthy and knew I didn't have to think about going to see another lawyer. Though it doesn't seem like much, the peace of mind I got after meeting Marc allowed me to continue getting everything else done without having to worry about the personal injury claim. He took care of everything and was even able to secure limits from the other driver's insurance company to cover the bills from my injuries. Each time I called his office, I was greeted Marc personally and I believe his smaller workload allowed him to focus his time on my case. This allowed me to get the process completed much more quickly and obtain the funds I needed to complete the rest of the doctors visits. In fact, I believe it wasn't even two weeks yet before we reached the settlement agreement. So, from one horrific night, I feel more than blessed I escaped with two miracles: Surviving such an unimaginable situation and being able to find a empathetic and competent attorney that quickly helped me move closer to the end of the nightmare this experience had been. I would recommend him to anyone in a similar situation to mine.
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    Compassionate attorney
    Although Marc does not handle my type of case, he has been extremely helpful in helping me find someone. I have received numerous emails from Marc, and talked with him on the phone initially. He has always taken time to respond to my questions and I have been touched by his compassionate attention.
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    Your search is over... Marc Lenahan is the best!
    When looking for an attorney, I was quickly overwhelmed. I wasn't even convinced I needed one. I thought my insurance company would be on my side, since the other driver was at fault. Boy was I naive. I chose Marc Lenahan because his values seemed to line up with my own. He didn't want to sue the defendant out of existence, but also didn't want to only go for the "easy money." He is thoughtful and deliberate and knows the law very well. One of the best benefits of selecting Marc is that you work directly with him, and not some assistant. He genuinely cares, and is very responsive. He would let us know if he was going to be unavailable for a day or two, and would always keep us posted on our status. Anytime my wife or I had a question, we would e-mail him and he was always quick to respond with a well thought out response explaining all of the benefits and liabilities with all the choices. I genuinely count Marc as a friend now. I know without any doubt I wouldn't have been able to handle my situation on my own, and will always be grateful to Marc for his hard work. He alleviated my wife and I of 100% of the burden of dealing with our insurance companies, and allowed us to focus on healing. If you found this review because you are injured and wondering if you should talk to a lawyer, your search is over. Give Marc a call. You'll thank me later.
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    Marc is an excellent lawyer and I recommend him to anyone.
    Marc was referred to us by a doctor where my sister worked at. Marc was very attentive that he even went to the accident scene the same day we called him even though we had not officially hired him. He worked very closely with two different insurance adjusters that were assigned to our case. Hi reputation was a big part in the quick resolution for limits. He was always available whenever we had a question or concern. Always returned calls promptly and answered all our emails right away. Marc worked very closely with an insurance expert in order to make sure that a tricky interpretation never hurt or case or went against us unfairly. He even waved fees on a portion of the case which we were very thankful for. Overall, Marc is an excellent lawyer and I recommend him 100%. He is dedicated, dependable and most of all he cares about his clients.
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    Without a question I would recommend Marc to a family member or my closest friends.
    From someone who doesn’t trust lawyers, I have to say my experience with Marc and his firm was extraordinary. I’m a Military Veteran of 21 years, although I have been Blessed to make it through three wars without any significant damage. Nothing could prepare me for a 16 year old using a cell phone while driving. My family and I had only lived in Dallas for 8 month before the accident. We didn’t have any family to turn to during these troubling times and I have to say it must have been a gift from God that helped me find Lenahan Law. His ability to calmly and accurately communicate put my mind at ease the first time we talked. He’s an honest and ethical man that I only thought existed in the movies. Marc always kept me informed, anytime I called I never got put on hold and I always got my questions answered. If I had to describe Marc in only one sentence, “He’s the smart guy next door that will sit down and watch football with you and give you the shirt off his back if you need".
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    Marc Lenahan is the beacon in the storm of desperation.
    Marc responded to my distress call with God speed. He treated me with respect and dignity and immediately made me feel at ease during our consultation. I feel he went above and beyond his call of duty not only allowing me to pick his brain but informed me in detail of the steps an individual can take when filing a case on their own. And also explained the degrees of severity and time constraints that most likely require the services of an attorney. He was enlightening on many levels and at the same time never resorted to pressure tactics. I was amazed and impressed that he made himself available as a resource for me all while knowing that my intention was not to retain the services of an attorney. I sincerely appreciated the time and effort he put forth to arm me with knowledge and information.
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    I could not of asked for a better lawyer
    In May of 2006 I was hit by an armored truck and suffered some injuries due to the collision. I was referred to Marc by another respected attorney because Marc is a pro with personal injury cases. There were other individuals hurt in this same accident and all settled for 30% of my case. Not only that, but the judge awarded Marc money which he threw into my settlement. Marc was very responsive to my thoughts and always answered the phone when I called, or returned an e-mail very promptly. As a metroplex Deputy Fire Chief and Paramedic, I am used to helping others in their time of need and when I was in need Marc stepped in and did a great job. My case did settle at mediation which was also a bonus.
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    Hire Marc
    Marc took the lead on my case after he was reffered to me by top notch North Texas lawyers Not only did we settle at mediation but the other parties that were injured by the armored truck settled for 30% of what Marc received in my case. I am a local firefighter/paramedic and I am used to taking care of people. Marc definetly took care of my family and kept me in the loop the entire time. Another attribute of Marc is that he did not back down to initial offers that some lawyers tend to do that have heavy case loads. He was responsive to my thoughts and was very prompt in answering e-mails and phone calls.
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    Underinsured Automobile Accident
    My 87 year old Mother was involved as a passenger in an automobile accident in which the other driver was at fault. He had a low liability insurance limit which would not even cover the hospital bill much less the rehab facility and home care for months. Although Medicare and Blue Cross Blue Shield were taking care of the initial bills, they expected to be reimbursed for their expenses. I contacted my Mother's attorney of 35 years who referred me to Marc. Marc responded immediately with compassion, knowledge, and experience in such matters. He carefully explained how things would work. He talked about the problems, both legal and personal, that would be involved in such a case. He explained that three insurance companies were involved in the case. The at-fault driver's, the non-at-fault driver's, and my own Mother's auto insurance. By dealing with all three insurance companies in a polite yet firm way, he was able to get all policies to pay the available limits. By working with Medicare and Blue Cross Blue Shield in the same polite yet firm manner, he was able to get them to accept less than what they had actually paid leaving a substantial amount for her pain and suffering. Marc arrived at the hospital the same day I called him. He not only visited my Mother in the hospital many times, he continued to see her at her home delivering and picking up forms, applications, and claims throughout the process. He is very easy to talk to; he answers all questions honestly and accurately. He kept us updated by phone and email. He constantly amazed me with his foresight. He would tell me what was going to happen, why it would happen, and then how he would handle it. Marc did everything he said he would do in a timely manner. He dealt with the three insurance companies, Medicare and Blue Cross Blue Shield representatives in a very professional manner. I would definitely recommend Marc to a friend or relative if the need ever arises.
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    Excellent Legal Advice and Assistance for 12 yr old Son hurt at School (DISD)
    Marc Lenahan quickly caught my eye out of the many lawyers I searched in the Dallas area. His expertise and reviews were a winner. When he contacted me immediately via email and had real phone numbers for contact, I felt very confident that I selected the appropiate person for my case. My 12 year old was hit in the head by a falling object as he used the school bathroom. He sustained a open head wound and was rushed by ambulance to Methodist Medical Center Dallas. He had to have 3 staples put in his head. The school principal had said they would pay for the medical costs (almost $3000.00) because it was the fault of the janitor. But we soon found out that Texas has a law that prevents any monetary entitlement for accidents/injuries at school than automobile or bus. Marc Lenahan wrote to the school attorney several times on our behalf and asked them to do the right thing. He even would waive the attorney fees from me if they would pay the medical expenses. They chose not to do the right thing for a student that they say they care about. I would hire Marc Lenahan any day because I felt immediate trust and compassion in him from day one. Thank you for your help.
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    Marc truly does go above & beyond.
    In March of 2006 my wife & I were involved in a single vehicle wreck, caused by the mechanical failure of aftermarket parts. I spent 7 months in the hospital & over 2 years later am still relearning to walk. We hired Nick Nuspl, another Dallas Attorney, & after sizing up the case, he brought in Marc, who brought in Appellate Attorney Tom Cowart; when the team, now led by Marc, decided to bring the suit in KY, Marc added an Attorney there; without adding any cost to us. The huge obstacle in this case was that the wreck obscured the initial failing. Marc, however, combined his observations with those of experts in the field, to show that the engineering was flawed & installation was poor. It was then discovered that the total exposure of the defendants Insurance Company was only $1M. By knowing the law, then being polite & co-operative with the defense (a tactic that the Defense wrote as being key to their decision to pay, rather than stall through trial), we had a settlement, for the full amount, only 26 months after the wreck. Not the more common, partial settlement, in 4 to 6 years! Marc was excellent to work with. More importantly, after the award, Marc continued to work on our behalf, to be sure we got to keep the money. He is excellent to work with, keeping us informed & quickly responding to any inquires we made. Through it all, the single most important factor that impressed us about Marc is that he honestly cares about his clients. If you’re in a situation where you need an Attorney, you want that person to have experience, integrity & character; that describes Marc Lenahan. I have already, with complete confidence, referred a friend to him.
    Read moreless
  • Lenahan Law Firm
    Auto Accident
    In March of 2006 my wife & I were involved in a single vehicle wreck, caused by the mechanical failure of aftermarket parts. I spent 7 months in the hospital & over 2 years later am still relearning to walk. We hired Nick Nuspl, another Dallas Attorney, & after sizing up the case, he brought in Marc, who brought in Appellate Attorney Tom Cowart; when the team, now led by Marc, decided to bring the suit in KY, Marc added an Attorney there; without adding any cost to us. The huge obstacle in this case was that the wreck obscured the initial failing. Marc, however, combined his observations with those of experts in the field, to show that the engineering was flawed & installation was poor. It was then discovered that the total exposure of the defendants Insurance Company was only $1M. By knowing the law, then being polite & co-operative with the defense (a tactic that the Defense wrote as being key to their decision to pay, rather than stall through trial), we had a settlement, for the full amount, only 26 months after the wreck. Not the more common, partial settlement, in 4 to 6 years! Marc was excellent to work with. More importantly, after the award, Marc continued to work on our behalf, to be sure we got to keep the money. He is excellent to work with, keeping us informed & quickly responding to any inquires we made. Through it all, the single most important factor that impressed us about Marc is that he honestly cares about his clients. If you’re in a situation where you need an Attorney, you want that person to have experience, integrity & character; that describes Marc Lenahan. I have already, with complete confidence, referred a friend to him.
    Read moreless

Free Case Evaluation

Please fill in the following fields to your best extent.
Once your form has been received, a personal injury attorney from Lenahan Law Firm will contact you shortly.

    • Please enter your name.
    • This isn't a valid phone number.
      Please enter your phone number.
    • This isn't a valid email address.
      Please enter your email address.
    • Please make a selection.
    • Please enter a message.